J. PHILIP REBERGER VICE CHAIR 1201 SHAW MOUNTAIN RD BOISE, IDAHO 83712

STATE OF IDAHO JUDICIAL COUNCIL

JEFF M. BRUDIE DISTRICT JUDGE P.O. BOX 896 LEWISTON, IDAHO 83501

ELIZABETH S. CHAVEZ 1521 15TH AVENUE LEWISTON, IDAHO 83501 MICHELLE. R. POINTS 199 N. CAPITOL BLVD., STE. 200 BOISE, IDAHO 83702

KATHY SIMPSON 5265 SHADOW CREEK DRIVE IDAHO FALLS, IDAHO 83401 THOMAS W. CLARK MAGISTRATE JUDGE 624 E. CENTER, STE. 220 POCATELLO, IDAHO 83201

R. BRUCE OWENS 8596 N. WAYNE DRIVE, STE. A HAYDEN, IDAHO 83835 G. RICHARD BEVAN CHIEF JUSTICE AND EX-OFFICIO CHAIRMAN SUPREME COURT BUILDING BOISE, IDAHO 83720 DAVID W. CANTRILL EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR P.O. BOX 1397 BOISE, IDAHO 83701 PHONE: 208-334-5213

December 16, 2021

Idaho Judicial Council Announcement Re: Lansing L. Haynes Retirement

First District Judge Lansing L. Haynes has announced that he will be retiring effective May 1, 2022.

2022 is election year for District Judges in the State of Idaho. After review of the situation, the Idaho Judicial Council has determined that Judge Haynes' position cannot be filled in time to exempt it from the ballot in May, and therefore the Council will only take action to replace Judge Haynes if no person is elected for the new term of office to begin in January of 2023.